The Structure of the Treasury Department and Related Legislation

| May 19, 2014

The Treasury is comprised of two core components – the operating bureaus and the departmental offices. The primary role of the departmental offices is to formulate policies and ensure the prudent management of the operations of the department as a whole (U.S. Department of the Treasury, 2011a). A predominant majority of the department’s workforce (approximately 98 %) are engaged in the operational bureaus, whose roles differ according to the specific operations of the department (U.S. Department of the Treasury, 2011a). Currently there are eleven bureaus after one of the existing bureaus – the Office of Thrift Supervision (OTS) was integrated to the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) in 2011 (U.S. Department of the Treasury, 2012). Other Bureaus such as the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC), which were part of the Treasury department, have become independent bureaus (U.S. Department of the Treasury, 2012). The composition of the department in terms of bureaus has thus varied with formation of new bureaus (e.g. the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau – TTB), integration of bureaus (e.g. OCC and OTS) and transfer of some bureaus out of the department.

Get a 5 % discount on an order above $ 150
Use the following coupon code :
How Did The Condition Of Canadian Women Change From 1945 To 2007?
Outline with the use of a diagram the influence of the product life-cycle on pricing Decisions. Identify and briefly describe 2 internal and 2 external factors that influence pricing decisions in the hospitality industry.

Category: samples and paper topics

Our Services:
Order a customized paper today!